Spring Sprang Sprung

Tis the season for warmer weather and and embracing nature!

A while ago I decided that this spring it was time to try my hand at growing my own vegtables. Although little experience in the produce department, I’ve been growing flowers since I was in elementary. Something about the individuality, beauty and colors of the outdoors is truly therapeutic and calming for me. Although starting off small, I’ll be attempting to grow tomatoes, cucumbers, and red bell peppers. These are healthy vegtables I eat on a regular basis so why not try to save a few extra bucks and pick them from my own backyard!  I picked up the plants today from my local feed and seed store. I’ll be sure to post updates on my little gardening adventure!

xx-hann

  

Leave a Reply

